We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Nothing's Wrong

by The Get Money Squad

supported by
azucena’s ghost
azucena’s ghost thumbnail
azucena’s ghost groovy, you dig? Favorite track: June666 (demo version).
Thomas thumbnail
Thomas its almost hard to believe these songs are considered as demos, because they're excellent and soulful as hell Favorite track: June666 (demo version).
deepwinterwork thumbnail
deepwinterwork What a fucking great tape! DAMN!! Reminds me of Portugal The Man at times! Its been on repeat since purchase! Favorite track: Back Again (demo version).
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $4 USD  or more




The Get Money Squad is a band formed by two brothers, Quinton Brock and JON BAP (whose solo debut, 'Let It Happen,' we re-issued earlier this year). 'Nothing's Wrong' is essentially their demo tape, made up of 4 lo-fi sketches of songs that would later become the foundation for their upcoming album, 'Ruff Buff,' once they transformed into a full four-piece band.

These demo versions were recorded in a dank basement in Buffalo, NY with a DIY, by any means necessary determination - using cheap Fender starter instruments, a 1-input Mbox, and a basic drum kit (of which they only had one drumstick to go with - so they would use a spoon for the other stick, and sometimes even a broken hanger when the 1 stick would go missing).

The results, naturally, sound pretty fucked-up, and - as we see it, Nothing's Wrong with that.


released July 16, 2016

Vocals, Bass, & Drums by Quinton Brock
Guitars by JON BAP

Mastered by Doc Adam

FSX-015 © 2016 Fresh Selects


all rights reserved



Fresh Selects

An independent record label based in Portland, Oregon. Purveyors of Tight Songs and great albums from all over the world.

contact / help

Contact Fresh Selects

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Nothing's Wrong, you may also like: