We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Reginald Chapman

  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Jewel case CD with fold-out poster + full credits and liner notes

    Includes unlimited streaming of Prototype via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days
    4 remaining
    Purchasable with gift card

      $9.99 USD or more 


  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $8.99 USD  or more


Hoodie 08:09
Starting Now 04:04
Jebbish 05:08


The groundbreaking debut album from trombonist, composer and arranger, Reginald Chapman – known for his work as a member of both No BS! Brass Band and Lucky Chops, as well as collaborations with Butcher Brown, Foxygen, Matthew E. White, The Mountain Goats, Broken Social Scene and more.

Full-length remix album released in 2020: freshselects.bandcamp.com/album/prototype-remixes


released July 26, 2018

Produced & Arranged by Reginald Chapman

All songs written by Reginald Chapman,
except "You Go To My Head" by J Fred Coots & Haven Gillespie
& "We Shall Overcome" (traditional, arranged by Reginald Chapman)

Trombones – Reginald Chapman, Ben Ford, Reggie Pace, Bryan Hooten, Karl Lyden, Scott Flynn
Saxophones – Marcus "Tennishu" Tenney, John Lilley, David Hood
Trumpets – Rob Quallich, Ryan Easter, Marcus "Tennishu" Tenney
Keys – DJ Harrison, Macon Mann
Bass – Andrew Randazzo
Drums – Corey Fonville, DJ Harrison

Recorded & Mixed by Devonne Harris at Jellowstone Studios

"Prototype (Intro)"
Recorded by Lance Koehler at Minimum Wage Studio

"Mysterious Hope Of Glory"
Recorded at Jazz Hole 2 & Jellowstone Studio
Mixed by Drew Frederickson & Devonne Harris

Mastered by Kelly Hibbert at Almachome

Artwork & Design Layout by Tawfiq Mardini
Character Illustration by Ghostdrank

Executive Producers: Reginald Chapman & Kenny / Fresh Selects

DJ Harrison, Tennishu, Andrew Randazzo & Corey Fonville appear courtesy of Butcher Brown
Reggie Pace, Bryan Hooten, David Hood, Rob Quallich & Sam Reed appear courtesy of No BS! Brass

FSX-027 © 2018 Fresh Selects. Hotter than a thousand July's.


all rights reserved



Fresh Selects

An independent record label based in Portland, Oregon. Purveyors of Tight Songs and great albums from all over the world.

contact / help

Contact Fresh Selects

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Prototype, you may also like: